Well, hello friends!  I apologize for my two month hiatus from this blog and sporadic posting over the last four months.  Second semester of senior year was a very busy and challenging one but I made it through!

IMG_1803

A couple of highlights include visiting L.A. with some of my best friends, growing & continuing my Basic Body Bootcamp, completing my full time practicum at a youth center, exploring Chicago with my roommates, going on spring break to Florida with my best friend 🙂 and of course GRADUATING!

 

IMG_9650

I have enjoyed a short break from school but will be starting an accelerated year long master’s program in a week.  I am also working part-time this summer and wait for it…training for my FIRST MARATHON!

IMG_1546

Life will most likely still be busy but I really want to make my blog a priority and begin to post more often than I have in the past couple months.

Since I will be training for a marathon, (& running a half marathon in July) I want to make sure my fitness and nutrition are ON POINT.  I will be sharing some delicious new recipes, easy on the go snacks/meals, and my experience training for my first marathon!

IMG_1872

I have already started training since the half I am running is about eight weeks away, however, I am incorporating other forms of exercise into my schedule aside from running cause…ya girl likes to mix it up!

So, today I am going to share a full body, bodyweight workout you can do anywhere!

6 min EMOM

Even: 25 Hand Release Push Ups

Odd: Max Duration Leg Lifts (keep your legs 6 in. off the ground for as long as you can)

10 min AMRAP

25 Air Squats

15 Tuck Jumps

5 Burpees

6 min EMOM

Even: 25 Pike Push Ups

Odd: Max Duration Wall Sit (legs at 90 degrees & keep your hands off your knees)

10 min AMRAP

25 Mountain Climbers (right knee & left knee = 1 rep)

15 Glute Bridges

5 Burpees

Rest 2 minutes between each set of exercises

EMOM = Every Minute On the Minute – switch back and forth between the two exercises depending if you are on an odd or even minute

AMRAP = As Many Rounds As Possible – in whatever time given, for this workout you have 10 minutes to complete that circuit of exercises as many times as you can

Happy sweating 🙂

 

