Okay this salad is honestly one of my favorites of all time.  I personally really enjoy sweet salads filled with fruit so this one is right up my alley!  Not to mention I LOVE spinach (I eat a whole large container from the grocery store every week..by myself 🙂 )  This salad provides a good balance of healthy carbs, fats, and protein AND along with the sweet fruit, a yummy crunch from added nuts!  This type of salad is one of my go tos and is so quick and easy to make.  I HIGHLY recommend!

Ingredients:

Plate Full of Spinach (put as much as your heart desires)

Half an Avocado

4 oz Chicken Breast

1 Clementine

1/4 c Pomegranate Seeds

Handful of Walnuts

Poppyseed Dressing (optional)

Instructions:

  1. Place the spinach on a plate and add the avocado, clementine, pomegranate seeds, and walnuts.
  2. Slice chicken into inch sized pieces and cook in a skillet on medium heat until cooked all the way through with no pink.  I added a little salt and pepper but you can season the chicken to your liking.
  3. Place chicken on top of salad and drizzle poppyseed dressing.  (One of my favs is Annie’s Naturals)
  4. Enjoy 🙂
