This week I really wanted to make some basic chicken that I could use and eat in a variety of ways throughout my week. Β I found this recipe and decided to try it out because 1) it was all ingredients I already had, 2) super simple, & 3) hello, it uses one of my favorite kitchen appliances, the crock pot πŸ™‚ Β The chicken turned out really well! Β It is a great choice if you are looking for a staple protein source that you can experiment with in different recipes. Β You could put it in a variety of salads, soups, pair it with noodles or zoodles, rice or quinoa, veggies, make a wrap, etc. Β Your options areΒ ENDLESS!

chicken-1

Ingredients:

3-4 Chicken Breasts

1/2 c Chicken Stock

1 t Garlic Powder

1 t Onion Powder

1 t Seasoned Salt

1/2 t Black Pepper

1/2 t Dried Oregano

 

Instructions:

  1. Measure out all of the spices and mix together.
  2. Place chicken breasts in crock pot and sprinkle the spices on top.
  3. Add the chicken stock.
  4. Cover and cook on low for 4-6 hours. Β Shred the chicken with two forks and enjoy:)

I used the chicken to make this DELICIOUS salad with shredded carrots, avocado, walnuts, grapes, & spinach!

 

For original recipe and instructions visit:Β http://www.mountainmamacooks.com/2012/10/all-purpose-slow-cooker-shredded-chicken/

